Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

My name is Greg

By trade I am a radio air personality. Former Program Director, Operations Manager and even a owner of a small station. (The fool,)

I should have used the money to make a feature.

I'm 56. I have also done a number of free lance projects as a Commercial Photographer -Videographer.

I have also worked on ultra low budget and student films in a variety of crew positions including DP, Gaffer, Grip and PA.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

My name is Cal Godot. I live in Hollywood.

I am a writer. Also a sys admin (Unix/NT), web developer, and photographer. Currently learning video editing & other post-production skills.

When I was a kid the two things I wanted most were a typewriter and a Super8 camera. My parents got me the typewriter when I was about ten, but the camera never came through. I've been in love with movies forever - my mother went to see a lot of movies when she was pregnant with me, so I think that's what did it. (She drove a lot when she was pregnant with my brother, and he's nuts about cars. Weirdness.)

In October 2000 I completed my first movie, "Alex the Great." It was shot on minDV with a Canon XL1 camcorder. The final cut was 40 minutes long. Sadly, I wrote and shot it as a feature, but a good 60-80% was unusable, mostly due to my writing. Most people who see it say it's "pretty good," but I think it's pretty bad. Decent first effort, but I can do better.