Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

Re: Idea: Mexican Standoff Sexfight

One way to do this without actually killing one or both characters, could be that (in the two knives scenario) they actually do stab each other, simultaneously, pass out from blood loss, but are found by an outside party (police, possibly) in time to save both lives...setting them up for a prison rematch after conviction for attempted murder...

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Love the 007 idea. Not a fan of the knives and razor blades, but strap-ons shooting some sort of paralizing cum would be nice.

Quote Originally Posted by Ginny38 View Post
    I'll offer a couple of ideas trying to answer your question/concern.

First, as a writer, I wouldn't suggest you kill of your "heroine" (it really ruins the possibility of a sequel, although a prequel is still possible, I guess). But you could kill her "victim/opponent/competition" I guess, if you planned to continue with her character. If you don't plan more stories with her, then forget #1.

Second, I'm (personally) opposed to killing off any even 'halfway decent' character in any story. We already have too many stories with weak, or downright awful characters... so the loss of any ONE character makes the world a sadder place.

Third - getting serious now, unless you like/want to write "snuff" stories, I don't see where it's necessary. You're posting this on a "sexfight" board and your subject is a sexfight, so unless you plan to write about one/both of them trying to "fatally orgasm" the other then it's not really that germane. (If that's what you had in mind, then for God's sake.... write THAT! I can imagine how if it's well done, it has potential be an AWESOME and memorable story!