Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Hi Everybody

This is not a real topic for discussion, rather a sort of "thank you note":

I am new to this, so I just would like to say Thank You very much indeed to whomever has put this together for us Cherie's fan!

Fantastic!! :-)

I hope you all had a wonderful xmas time and wish you a happy and prosperous 2007.

Should the real Cherie Currie ever come across this msg, well done Cherie for all the amazing things you have done, past and recents, I wish you the very best for 2007 and many years to come.

Yours sincerely

Kindest regards,

Lory
    x

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Wink

Amen to that! I love the peaceful posters here, and the honor and respect given to Cherie. The Chaturday is always a rocking great time too!

xoxo

Buried in the blizzard!
    ~Michaela [img]graemlins/rose.gif[/img]

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Arrow

This board is very special to me. I was brand new to the internet, in May of 2001. I explored every part of Cherie's Web Site until all that was left was MESSAGEBOARD. I had no idea what it was but I clicked on it and behold. A whole new world opened up for me.
    Especially, since I noticed right off the [img]graemlins/bat.gif[/img] that Cherie herself, posted here. [img]graemlins/thumbs_up.gif[/img] [img]biggrin.gif[/img]
    It was beyond anything I ever dreamed I'd experience.
    To actually meet Cherie Currie, this way! Pinch me...I still think I'm dreaming!

You are so right on Lory. We do owe a debt of gratitude to the wonderful folks who put this board together for us fans.
    I believe that would be Mara Fox and rocketmaster Joe! Rocketmaster Rocky too,
    I would imagine.

I like to think we are one big happy family here and, as such, we should never forget our roots!