Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: Clintwood vs Galax, State Championship Predictions

Quote Originally Posted by usmale354 View Post
    i said defense wins,they have never saw a defence as good as clintwood has,thay have few receivers that are tall,but we can stay with there speed,i say,just like ever other team we played in playoffs,hit em hard,we win,i think Galax belongs in state championship,Clintwoods wins,LPD Pride,,,,GO BIG GREEN
    I'm a sports Analyst and Its clear with some of the messages I reading right now that you all haven't done ANY true research on Galax High School's football team, cause if you did then you would know that Galax isn't undefeated by accident by no means. Let me just quote some FACTS for all those who think that Clintwood is just going to show up and rule this game...Galax has beaten 2 Double A schools this year and has held like 8 opponents under 10 points this season and what you all DON'T know is if it wasn't for the head coach taking the starters out for the most part at the START of the 2nd half then they very well probably would have held EVERY team they've played this year under 10pts...HERES SOME FACT FOR YOU ALL: 92% of the points scored on Galax this year was AFTER coach Dixon took his starters out, and also another News flash, Galax HAS played teams with the size that Clintwood has both Double A schools that Galax played this year were just as big IF NOT bigger then Clintwood and The Maroon Tide took both those teams to the woodshed!! And the biggest FACT I want to bring to the GreenWaves attention that NONE of you all seem to be wanting to acknowledge is that Grayson County's "speed" blew you all out with a 61-6 victory believe....And Galax beat Grayson 21-6 which would of been worse considering Galax had 3 touchdowns called back on bogus penalties that even Grayson fans are saying were bogus! Grayson was a team who was #1 in the STATE in scoring and Galax held them to 6 po