Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: Basketball Quiz

The next time a coach asks me for a clarification on a call, I will tell him that my actions are based solely on common sense and general intelligence, the RULE BOOK has nothing do with it!!!!!!!

The Rule Book for the game of Basketball is the ONLY REASON the officials are there to begin with. We know it, and we enforce it to the best of our ability. If you can show any official, by the book, where they made a mistake, then you have a right to complain, if you can not, then do us all a favor and keep your opinions to yourself.

Lets say you are an electrician by trade, do you allow a 10 year old kid to tell you how to wire a 220 circuit on your wall heater just because he knows how to turn it on?

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

why should i have to refer to a book?

if i KNOW a call is wrong, and i have never read the book, what does that say about you?
    [IMG]http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh111/Vic_Fontaine/sig.jpg[/IMG]

Inactive Member imported_Rocket Scientist's Avatar
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

That is why you are a FAN and not an Official.

Inactive Member imported_Counts's Avatar
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Honestly I think consistency is the biggest beef folks have with the AOA in Basketball. Fans for one team or the other WILL NEVER agree with every call a ref makes.

The biggest things I see people upset over are
    1) Refs that seem to be looking for confutation
    2) Refs that change how they call fouls from 1 qtr to the next
    3) Refs that to make calls that they are in no position to make