Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I know exactly how you feel. I graudated with a masters degree in art history, and pretty much knew that my dream job of teaching as a college professor was a slim chance. But the carrot was dangled in front of my face this past spring, There was a position open at a state university and I sent in a resume and did get an interview. The interview was a total disaster. I was nervous and not my sharpest, plus I wasn't asked the typical interview questions so the preperation that I did, didn't help me. Anyway now I am very shy about academia after that.
    I have had to get my real estate license for work even before that college interview came up. It wasn't what I studied in college for 6 years to do, but it did get me by. Now I am going to buy a business (hopefully) this summer. I don't have a job that I want to keep forever right now, so I thought I would make one I would like. I understand that it's not easy for everyone to do, there are risks involved with starting a business, and my uncle is cosigning and helping me along with the loan and everything.
    But if all else fails- you could sell real estate. You meet a lot of interesting people, it's not that hard, and you get good experience.
    I do really know how you feel because I did have a chance to get a job in my field and I blew it this past spring.
    I wish you all the luck!

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

It is gettomg close to the end of the term . Could you advertize in your local paper about doing private tutoring .

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)