Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    My partners doctor wants her to have gastric bypass surgery.He says her weight is making her sleep apnea worse and if she doesn't have surgery she would get worse.The surgery itself is common and seems to have a short recovery time,but I'm still scared.Afterwards she won't be able to eat anything but liquids for at least 2 weeks and I still think that sounds like she won't be getting enough to eat.I'm sorry if this is an inapropriate subject,I'm just really scared and wondered if any of you had been through this surgery or knows someone that has.Thanks.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

My uncle had a surgery like that, and he is fine now.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

HI,

Thoughts & prayers to you & your partner. I have no knowledge or experience w/ the type of surgery she requires, but I would suggest you both gather as much information as possible & get a second opinion. Any surgery is risky & the best way to prepare is knowledge. Find out all you can & ask lots of questions. Hope everything turns out just fine. [img]graemlins/rainbow.gif[/img]

Bren [img]graemlins/rose.gif[/img]

Ashley1972