Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

Please PM me about it too. I'm actually highly focused academically on that part of history (I'm a grad student), and I wasn't planning on reading any of those, but now I'd like to know what its about. Thanks.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Ria, I don't understand why you're so upset, but I admit, I haven't read the book yet, but they're all on order. If it's about the German internment camps, it is part of our history, though little known, and I don't see a problem with it being discussed. Other sensitive issues have been addressed in AG books.

As I said in the thread about the uproar on the Samantha book, we're always after AG to give us new stories about the girls, and when they do, it sounds like a lot of you are still complaining they're not appropriate for girls to read.

Read it, read it with them, be open to dialog about the book, express your viewpoints or disagreements with the books, whatever, but, I just don't get it. [img]confused.gif[/img]

Laurie

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Could you PM me about it? I know you are probably getting bombarded with inquiring minds...but, I'd love to know if you have a chance to share with me. Thanks....Oh and I am 26(...plus a few years), but I decided to just stop count and stay 26 for quite a while! LOL!

rolloverrover

Thanks for PMing me and letting me know, Ria.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I am almost done reading the Molly book. I ordered it with the Sam and Kit books on overstock.com but so far that is the only one I've received. I really liked the book, maybe because I love the story of Anne Frank.