Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I just read about hosting and I was wondering if I could join, since I am a newbie, I am unfamilar with you guys and some terms, what is agtd? I have done this with my daughter over the summer with a class pet last year and it was fun, plus i am planning a trip to AGPC next month and I know any AG would want to go to that, i mean come on, who wouldn't [img]smile.gif[/img] anyways, this would be good for us, I have only lived here at St Mary's of the Woods for about 2 years for school, and my life revolves around it, so I need to meet others and my AG's need to meet others too, plus with school out, they would love to do something fun. The trip to Chicago is full of stuff, since my parents live up there, we will prob be there for a week or so, we are signed up for molly's night party, manners class, and best class since it is 3 days in a row. HEY, JUST TRY TO TEMPT YOU TO LET ME JOIN [img]tongue.gif[/img] .
    Thanks for considering
    -L

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

AGTD would be American Girl Today doll.

As for hosting, I think you need to be a more established board member (although I don't believe there are hard and fast rules on this). But you just joined the board yesterday -- I doubt that anyone is going to feel comfortable sending you a doll just yet (no offense).

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

none taken, I understand completely, just like the idea

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)