Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does the fabric on Elizabeth's summer gown seem...cheap to you?

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I just recieved this in the mail and I actually really love the color in person and I love the style, and the hat is gorgeous, but the fabric for the green satin part of the dress seems so cheap to me. Did any one else who has this dress make the same observation. Now I'm no fabric expert, so maybe it's just my lack of knowledge?? I'm trying to decide whether to keep it, or Nellies dress. Thanks

Shanna

thepidget

I don't own Liz's summer gown, but I got to see it and touch it at AGP. It did seem very cheap to me... [img]frown.gif[/img] But it does look beautiful, though.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I think it is weird and stiff, I bought Elizabeth and all her outfits a few months ago, but none of her outfits really impressed me except the holiday dress. I exchanged everything for Kit.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I saw it at AGPNY. I really don't like the color. I didn't get to touch the fabric though. I guess I would have to do that before I made up my mind. Right now, it is one of my least favorite outfits.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Sigh...I am glad that I'm not the only one. I think I will send it back. I also wanted to add for anyone who is thinking about this dress, that I really don't feel the fabric would stand up to play very well and remain nice. Thanks everyone for making me feel better about returning this one.

Shanna

p.s. StephanieS, I think you made a wise choice, I LOVE kit and she has some super cute outfits. She is darling in your sig.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted