Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: JeannetteM Interviewed By ABC Televsion today at AGPLA!!!

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I found this article about AGPLA, not sure if someone already posted this or not, but here's the link.

The American Girl Place: A Review: A Mother's Review

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I read that article a couple of days ago(the about.com one). Is it me, or did it have a negative overtone? She kept saying you will love this store only if you are into American Girl. I worked in retail for 10 years, and I think the AGP stores are very well done from a display, customer service, and shop-ability stand point. IMHO!
    ~Annie

megaagfan1

Oh! OK!
    I trid looking on some news station web sites, but to no avail... [img]frown.gif[/img]

AmericanGirlLover2982

Very cool this is so awsome!!

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

That about.com article is a horrible review. Not just because there seems to be a sour note on her part, but she did a terrible job in describing the magic and wonder of American Girl.

Maybe it is just me, but I love descriptive words... her review was very "blah blah blah..." and did anyone notice her quick comparison to the doll store they own and how AGP was much larger? (Perhaps she feels a tinge of bitterness? *hehe*)

I think anyone who visits the stores would be somewhat mildly impressed. It isn't JUST a store where things are piled and stacked behind each other... there is so much more and even if you were not into AG... I think any person can appreciate the grandness of it all.

Anyhow, her article really peeved me... but different strokes for different folks I guess.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)