Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

If you are thinking about Netflix, you might want to ask them if they have a distribution center near your town. When I first joined, my movies were coming from and going to Netflix in MD, so it took about 3 days for my movies to travel -- but since they opened one in NC, my movies only take 1 day to travel. My sister has a Netflix center right in her town, so she gets stuff almost immediately.

Blockbuster's service sounds pretty lame, but Netflix is pretty awesome, I have to say. And their website is so easy to use -- my 10 year old very easily manages our movie queue.

Janie3082

DH and I have been using Netflix for almost 3 years and we love it! We use the 5 movies at a time plan, and it's $32.76 per month.

Around us, it's about $4.50 with tax to rent one DVD. We tend to watch a lot of movies, so this is a great deal for us.

We usually have about a 1 to 2 day turnaround for sending back/receiving a movie. I love not having to go to Hollywood Video or wherever and walk around forever looking for a movie to rent.

Ocassionally we have recieved a disc that was scratched; but out of the many, many movies we've gotten from Netflix, it has only happened a handful of times. I highly recommend giving them a try. At least you know you can cancel it with no problem if you decide you don't like it.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)