Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I love love love some of the accessories for the dolls, but I'd really like it in MY size! Do any of you know where I might be able to find things similar to the following? Note that I'm a college student and can't afford much, but I'm willing to sell what I've got, if it's duplicate.

1. Kit's Rolltop Desk
    2. Kit's Dresser Trunk (I have the doll-sized version, and I'm thinking about getting another one to store my "unmentionables" becase it's the perfect size, and I hate my enormous dresser)
    3. Molly's Lunchbox (I can't find metal lunchboxes like that ANYWHERE anymore)
    4. Josefina's Telescope
    5. Molly's RollerSkates (forgot this one the first time through! I'm looking for the attachable kind, not the whole-foot kind)

Also, I'm trying to find websites that have costumes or patterns for 18th century Spanish colonial wear (and undergarments!), but I'm having the worst luck. I tried google to no avail, and I don't know where else I search - SCA is mostly medieval, and I really need historically accurate stuff, because I'm planning to volunteer at a 17th century Spanish Castillo here in Florida (though we wear 18th century garments, because the surrounding area burned down around 1720, so that's the era we have the most artefacts and whatnot from).

A lot of what I find are English colonial, which is quite different! Some of it is the same, and some of Josefina's things are the same, but it's more of a mix between the two. Spanish colonial wasn't as fancy as the English at the time, going more for skirts and camisas like Josefina, but it did use similar undergarments and styles, like the pinner aprons (afair) and shoes and headgear.