Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Well first and foremost, I must say that I am new to this board. This is my first time posting. I am just starting to get into AG. I have had a Samantha doll that I received when I was 7. I have had her for about 15 years now. As a child, I was too afraid to touch her because I basically adored her and I was afraid that I would hurt her. She has been on a shelf for 15 years. In the past few years, she has been taken down to be played with (under a very watchful eye) by my 6 and 2 year old nieces. With the decision to purchase each of my younger nieces a doll for Christmas, I decided to take Sam down and see how she has been. I also ordered Jess last night because Sam asked for a friend. We share a name and she is just precious! Sam and I are both pretty excited for her arrival!

Anyways, I was brushing out Samantha's hair when this happened (see below along with a picture of Sam waving hello (15 years on a shelf has made this little one hungry for human contact.)) Now I have been extremely gentle with her and I was barely brushing her bangs when this occured. She has lovely hair, maybe a little dry, but what do I do about this?! Help!!! (btw, sorry the pictures are so big and of such poor quality. My digicam ran out of batteries and I used my camera phone. Also, I am pretty much computer stupid.)

1465520417 ORIG

1465520418 ORIG

1469258138 ORIG

Polly Marie

<font color="purple"> <font size="4">Welcome to the board, "Jessaleah". [img]graemlins/rose.gif[/img] </font></font>

Your premattel Samantha is a beautiful doll. I'm not going to give you any advice about the wig problem since I don't have a doll with the type of wig netting yours has, but I'm sure someone here has a doll with this type of wigging who can advise you.

I do have a Jess and I think she will be a great friend for Samantha. Jess is a lovely doll.
    [img]graemlins/thumbs_up.gif[/img]