Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Questions, Advice please!

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hello everyone! I'm brand new to the doll side of AG collecting. I've been working on getting all the books since I was ten years old and my parents said the dolls were too expensive, but they wouldn't mind helping me with the books...

I'm 22 now (just had my birthday!) and I have all but 5 of the original parchment-colored paperbacks (Felicity, Josefina, Kirsten, Addy, Samantha, and Molly, of course, since Kit came with green spines. [img]frown.gif[/img] ), and when my birthday treat comes in a week or two, I'll have almost all the pastimes sets. I gotta say, when you're a teenager and your parents won't give you money to buys books, and you've also got to pay for your own gas and school lunches and clothes, it's hard to get the $7 for a paperback! I feel lucky that I have as many as I do, since they started selling out so quickly once the colored versions came out.

Anyway, I am a total dunce with eBay, and I really want to get those last 5 books to finish my set, and perhaps a replacement for Samantha #4 because I lent it to a young friend recently (she lent me Kaya's in return) and I noticed the other day that some of the "Look in the Past" pages are missing.
    I bought a vintage dress for myself once, and I tried selling some of my good-condition clothes, but I cheated myself bad both times, and I was wondering if you guys had advice for how to use eBay and stuff?

Also, I've decided to buy my first AG doll, but I can only get one, because as soon as I graduate university in the spring, I'm going back for another BA, and then I'm moving to France for graduate school. (Well, if everything goes according to plan, that is!)