Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Question

Hi, I am very new to collecting. I currently have Josefina, Samantha, Kirsten and Felicity ( each one in her meet outfit) Any ideas on how I can display them? I am thing about placing them in my living room, but I am open to any and all suggestions.
    Thanks,
    Mandy

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Hi Mandy, welcome to the board! [img]biggrin.gif[/img] I have my dolls displayed in my livingroom in a nice wood cabinet with glass front & sides. I take them out often and style their hair, change their clothes, and take pictures of them. I also have a wire storage cube system in the spare bedroom where I hang all of their clothes. I'm planning on setting up my new flower bed & armoire in there and moving a couple of my dolls into that room too.
    As you get more outfits for your dolls it would be neat to display them in your livingroom wearing something that coordinates with the season. And you can add accessories and furniture too if you start collecting that also. [img]biggrin.gif[/img]

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Welcome, Mandy. I am certain that you will enjoy your new hobby.

I have mine standing all around my office at home and at the cottage where I work. AG-style dolls are crafted to stand on their own so dressing them up and having them all around is a wonderful sight.

Taffy

Sail-Away

Seems to me a whole lot of the collectors around here have had lots of displays. I like the rooms that people have made. Just brows through some of the ladies sites and you will see what they have done.

And welcome to the addiction!

Johanna~

Inactive Member Peachysweetdream's Avatar
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Welcome to the board, Mandy!