Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Do you bid against board members/ friends?

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I don't intentionally bid against board members, either.

<font color="#33CCCC" size="1">[ September 27, 2006 10:03 PM: Message edited by: AGfanatic ]</font>

thepidget

I wouldn't intentionally bid against other HB-ers. Then again, though, I don't always check to see who's bidding--if I like something, I usually bid without checking the bid list. Also, I don't know a lot of people's eBay names either.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I agree with Taffy , I don't buy from ebay alot , but when I do I almost always use a siper service, with 4 kids I have way too busy of a lifestyle to watch multiple auctions all day.

Felicity_Fan85

I don't buy from ebay a lot but if I do, it's not on purpose; I'm not good at remembering members' IDs on ebay.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I frequent Ebay a lot, but usually just bid on stuff that I want personally -- not to resell it. Plus, I usually use an auction service like Esnipe, so I don't know who I am actually bidding against. But no, I would never *intentionally* bid against an HB member, but I don't know anyone's Ebay name, anyway. [img]confused.gif[/img]

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Originally posted by Addy's Freedom:
    If I wanted to bid on something in the first place, it's because it;s something that I really wanted. I don't care who else is bidding, I will still bid my maximum, if I win I win, if I lose I lose. Knowing someone else who is bidding shouldn't even have anything to do with it. You both want it and both should try and win it.