Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Red face

I find the similarities between my own experiences and this comic a little disturbing. The game the girls play in the diner---one person sings a line and the other has to finish it--- even right down to the Beatles song used (I'm so Tired) is a page ripped from my life. Also, I am a little androgenous---I have long hair but I don't go out of my way to look femme or butch (I shoot for some kind of happy medium), and I don't call myself a lesbian, I just happen to be in love with a girl who used to think of herself as straight. I fixed that smile I also for my own reasons just don't really like men. I had never heard the phrase "F*ck a bunch of [something]" until it came out of my girlfriend's mouth and then read it in SIP. I am an artist who used to draw nothing but big muscle men. My girlfriend is tall, brunette, and brilliant though she can space out like Francine. I'm short (compared to her), hot tempered, and I recognize faces that I make when I look at Katchoo. I'm sure there are lots of people who have similar experiences to what they read, but I thought this was a bit much. I feel like Terry is spying on us to pick up behavioral patterns to fit into his story. I read not only to find out what will happen next, but also to glimpse myself every once in a while. No, I do not and never have belonged to a prostitution ring or crime organization. I'm a little wedged...I wonder how many people will read this and think I'm crazy...

------------------

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Red face