Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="comic sans ms, jester, Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Pokey Girl:
    maybe I'm being a grump, but why do I have a subscription if SIP hits the stands before it hits my mailbox?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Because the Subscription copies are not drop shipped by the printer. They are copies sold directly by Absract Studios, and they get theirs about the saame time the distributors do(Friday or Saturday before the newsstand date, which is always a Wednesday). Then, Terry, Robin, and/or any one else they have help them, get them ready to go, by hand I presume, and then mail them. I imagine they mail them bulk or book rate, certainly not 1st class, so they usually show up a week to week and a half after it hits the stands(from what I read here from others who subscribe...) A subscription is really just a convienience for those who don't like to trawl the comic shop(if that's the only book they buy) or the local shop for some reason won't order the book(yes, there are places in the US where carrying a book with alternative lifestyle characters could get you shut down... frown)

Darth

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

frown *sigh* thanks for the info. Unfortunately, this is what I get for living in NYC. it's a trade-off, I suppose. I can hold my gf's hand in public, but I gotta wait for SIP. I think I'll go misdirect a tourist to work out my disappointment. smile!!!

Jaxom 27

Oz...Oz...Oz...you missed the boat, man. This was one of Terry's most BRILLIANT issues to date.

I'm a huge fan of everything Terry's done so far. I've defended the so-called "mob stories" because I see the point of them and because Terry still does them oh so well.