Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: New pressure plate for K40 carts.!!

MovieStuff

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Courier, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Matt Pacini:

Who said anything about defective cartridges?
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

There is a difference between "jitter" and "breathing". Breathing is normal for non pin-registered cameras. Jitter is a defect. Since he wrote:

"VNF 7240 and Color-negative runs through the camera and from beginning to the end there are no jitter problems. Also Kodachrome brings much better results."

It sounded like some sort of "fix" for the known jitter problems that the Kodak carts have. Perhaps I misunderstood....

Roger

------------------
    Roger Evans
    MovieStuff
    http://www.afterimagephoto.tv/moviestuff.html

S 8 Booster

S8 cameras experience.

I have no 16mm experience but I have 3 different S8 cams.all of them offers total image stabilty in the registration.

There may be indifferences in manufacture or that some of the troubled S8 simply are worn out: unlike the PRO Cams S8s are almost never maintenanced.

I was at a IMAX not long ago. Talking about poor registration? Take a closer look next time. It was a cam piece.

RGDS

------------------
    Vidar

#Pedro

Ludwig:
    How could you test the new pressure plate; I aske for one at Andec, and they told me, that it is not yet available, only in the end of March. Bavaria/Munich is also waiting for a testing unit for intensive tests.
    Do you have any contacts to the developer or to Andec, who first announced that on their web page?

The Andec article does NOT claim that defective carts can be fixed with that plate. It basicly had been developed to improve the S8 registration and focus, that never had been as good as Double Super 8 or Single 8, due to missing sprockets and pressure plate.