Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

These silly Mac vs. PC arguments really piss me off because most of the people posting are talking bollocks. You need to have used both platforms extensivley to really give an informed opinion. But at the end of the day it's peoples opinion. Just because one person likes one particular platform don't mean it's the best.

There are a couple of things I've noticed though.

1) Mac users will generally swear by their Macs and always say PCs are shit.

2) Macs crash too.

I wouldn't blame you for thinking I'm a pro PC person. But that isn't true. PCs are great and so are Macs. Both have there own strengths and weaknesses. Whatever your opinion I think it is futile to rubbish one platform over the over. Instead tell us why your choice is better, rather than saying PCs are crap 'cos the never work. That isn't constructive is it?

In an ideal world I'd have both a PC and a Mac, but unfortunately I can't afford both. And let's face it Macs are cool. Apple have made a great job of marketing. But not only that I like the fact that they are always pushing technology forward. They got rid on the floppy disk years ago. They now only use the fast SATA hard drives and they have Firewire 800 on all new systems.