Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I was living in Encino, and working at KIEV-Am as a line producer for the Sheena Metal's Freakin' Rock Review. I never missed a show...except the night of the Mini Runaways reunion at the Whiskey. Idon't remember the date off the top of my head, I'll have to find my ticket stub.

I arrived at the Whiskey about 2 hours before the doors opened, expecting to see a big line, but I found about 2 dozen fans milling along the sidewalk. I had my bag of swag, just in case I could get close enough to the ladies, just like all the other fans did.

I remember seeing Sandy arriving first, as she walked to the doors she patted me on the back and told a couple of others that she would sign autographs later.

When the doors opened I headed to the upper level (being a sound tech, I'm drawn to the board). after the floor started filling up, I saw Cherie walking around and she vuagely remembered me and spoke briefly, she wasn't feeling well and disappeared back upstairs to the dressing rooms.

I kept looking for Jackie, but I never saw her enter. It wasn't long before Cherie took stage and performed a few songs on her own, then to a deafing roar, Cherie Said "Its Been 17 years since I played with these two ladies, They don't get older, They just get **** Better, Would you please put your hands togeather for Sandy West And Jackie Fox" and as they took the stage the crowd all started hollering & yelling. I forced my way closer to the stage, until I was about 3 rows back "Don't think you'll ever see anything like this again, Guys. It might never happen" Cherie said.