Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Red face

This is my first time posting on the board.I've been a huge Social D fan for as long as I can remember , thought I was the biggest fan until finding this board. I have been a long time reader.
    I decided to write today because of what recently happened to me.

I'm 25 and come from Nova Scotia, I started injecting morphine back in 2003. Over the past 5 years or so my habit became very very bad. I hitchiked back and forth through most of canada a few times, spent a little time locked up in Toronto, my morphine habit quickly turned into a rather large heroin and cocaine habit. I became pretty sick around this Christmas, ended up in the Hospital and almost died. So I decieded then I better get some help.

I went to Rehab for three months got out around the middle of May. Moved to Vancouver (where I am now) and got a great job as a web developer downtown.

I relapsed on Friday after over 5 months clean time. It was very ugly. I met my old punkrock girlfriend (very beautiful) on the street, but different this time than in halifax. In halifax she had energy to her, spirit, and confidence, only drank now and then. Now she is a wasting away, 23, a postitute, crack addict. It made me soo sad to see her that way, so I stayed with her through the night...

I came home to my apartment after wandering the alleys around Main & Hastings for about 30hrs spended all i had and selling my soul.

When arriving at home my roomate could tell what had happened, I told him I spent the rent money on dope...well my share. Basically told him I fucked up. He got up and instantly started beating the shit out of me, chased me out the door with a baseball bat, then up the street. So here I am, walking down Main ST. with only pants and a pair of socks on, bleeding from my face going to the police station to see if I can get any clothes back....or anything!