Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

Appreciating the stories of Angel Dawn

I'm not a newbie in this community, but I also haven't been around long enough to know it well. I'm still exploring all you writers and your stories, both active and inactive. I'm getting accustomed to all these writing styles and particular tastes. So far, I enjoy what I see.

I know that the site (Hostboard) has caused problems in the past, leading to a whole lot of stories and posts being lost in the digital wind. So, when I saw the link for old stories compiled via the WayBack Machine, I began to explore. There's a lot of great authors and stories in that list, but there was one old writer who made a lasting impression on me: Angel Dawn.

I read the first chapter of her "Angelica" series out of sheer curiosity, and I ended up binging all of it in one go. Like...wow.

Now, I know that her style of story is on the "softer" side for people here; I know some like their fights actually being fights, throwing choice words and the occasional violence here and there. There's only a handful of stories I've seen that dare cross into the lesbian border line. But the stuff in Angel Dawn's stories, those check all my boxes. And having finished all that, I was slightly disappointed to see that Angel hadn't written any other stories, and has been inactive for years now. I really liked her style, light-hearted tone, and specific kinks in-story.

So, here's my question to any of the writers who've been here since the beginning: would you know any other stories of the same style, kinks, or playfulness as in Angel Dawn's? Any lost stories or recommendations? I'm getting some similar vibes from the stories of A.Penman and JB57, but anyone else?

I'd very much appreciate it!

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    151 Post(s)

Re: Appreciating the stories of Angel Dawn