Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Yay! I'm proud too!!!!! [img]smile.gif[/img] [img]smile.gif[/img] [img]smile.gif[/img]

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I'm a conservative Jew. Meaning that I was mikvahed/named in the Jewish religion and Bat Mitzvahed. My husband IS Catholic, and even though I have gone to church with him, and him to synagogue with me, and I understand the Catholic Religion, I just find it so different then the 20 years of Judiasm that I learned-since I met him 5 years ago.

Judiasm believes that Jesus did exist, but is not the son of God. Pretty much the Old Testament is the only thing that we follow in the Torah. I'm not one that gets up if I am wished a Merry Christmas-but I am a preschool teacher, and try to incorporate diversity in my classroom; such as in my life. My husband has decided that our cats should be Catholic. We are raising our children Jewish though.

-Jordyn

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Heehee, Jordyn, that is so cute that you have Catholic cats! Don't most religions believe the religion is passed down through the mother? I'm supposed to be Catholic because my mom is, even though my father was Jewish. As you can tell from my posts, though, it didn't sink in. [img]wink.gif[/img]

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I am a Christian. I am a Christian who strongly believes in Christ's tenet to love one another as we love Him. Therefore, I try to refrain myself from judging others' lifestyles and making intolerant and ignorant remarks about them until I have asked them individually about who they are.