Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Hi, this is my first time on this site. I am half way through my second pregnancy and had placenta accreta complication with my first pregnancy but was only told the name of it at my 20 week ultrasound this pregnancy. My first child will be 18 months old when this baby is born and I'm a little worried about being ill etc. at the birth this time. Can't seem to get any advice on if there's anything that can be done other than manage the situation at the birth, nor re. what are the likelihoods of it reoccuring this time. Any advice?

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Hi and welcome! What was your exerience during the birth of your first child? Am I understanding you correctly when you said that you did not know you had accreta until you were 20 weeks along with your current pregnancy? In what context did they tell you this? Was it the same doc who delivered your first?