Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Question about Your Wear-Ever Piece?

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

If so, post the number stamped near the Wear-Ever trademark here as a reply to this topic, and I will see what my catalogs say about it.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Re: Question about Your Wear-Ever Piece?

I got a piece as part of a lot of pans on ebay. I'm a novice baker/decorator and was just getting a bunch of wilton pans for practice. I also got this pan? that has "wear-ever No1531" on it? Is it just a wedged jello mold?

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

no. 137 wear-ever T.A.C.U. Co. ALUMINUM PAN

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Hi RobbiQuest,

I have a set of 6 knives with a handling fork. All the utensils have a white handle with vanadium steel blades. They come in a wooden rack with a 4" diamond sharpening tool embedded at the front's lower part. In the back: made in england. I figured that they might be circa 1955 since that's when my mom got married. But them again, they might have belong to my grandma.
    I'm wondering were they made around 1955 or before and what was their original worth?

Thanks!

Norm

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I have a Wearever piece with the word TACU Co. in a circular emblem with stars imprinted on the bottom. The pan/pot is 5 " tall and about 8.5" wide. It has a bracket for an exchangeable handle. The piece might be oval except that one side has a point for pouring giving the whole item a heartlike shape. It has a snugly fitting top with a wire handle. Could you tell me what this piece is for? Dave

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged