It's something you'd never understand.
    Tried my best to sympathise
    Show you tears before I dried my eyes
    But I can't share with you waht I need
    It's something you'd never understand.
    Tried my best to speak your language
    Walk your walk, talk your talk
    But all of these words have been lost
    They're something you'll never understand.
    </center>

Riley,

I've tried to explain to you, and you know I'm not good with words. My relationship with my brother is real, and sacred, and nothing will break that. I realize people don't accept it, I realize people probably never will. But, I thought you were different. I thought you'd understand, or at least try to. But you're running away with your tail between your legs like some lost puppy, too scared to continue down a road that isn't freshly paved with fucking dandelions sprouting from fresh, green grass. And I hate that for you. I hate that you are so closed, and so self-centered that you would run away from me just like everybody else.

I've considered checking myself into the hospital for more tests, because I know that's something you'd want. But the more I see these boxes packed, the more I realize you have no intention of unpacking them. The more I realize you're already trying to protect yourself from me, as if what I'm going through will directly hurt you. You think I'm psychotic. I'm not.

I want you out. I want you out by Friday, no exceptions. If you can't accept me, don't live with me. Don't pretend to be fine. Don't lie. Just leave.

-D

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

He showed up on her doorstop with a handful of weeds and marigolds, panic washed over boyish features. When she opened the door, her eyes widened, before she smirked at his gift.