Thread: How do I enter a Minecraft server?

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

How do I enter a Minecraft server?

Before you can play on any Minecraft server, you need to come up with your own nickname. In the nickname can use the letters of the English (Latin) alphabet, numbers and underscore.
    So, you came up with a nickname and have already found a suitable server for the game in our monitoring. Now run the client Minecraft, log into the network game, enter the ip address and connect to the server. You are in the game world, but can not move, and the chat requires you to some strange password. What to do?

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

Re: How do I enter a Minecraft server?

"What's the password?" is the most popular question in the comments on various Minecraft servers. I asked the same question when I started playing on minecraft prison servers because I really wanted to play in a prison atmosphere. The answer is very simple - the password is what you think it is. When you come to the server, he does not know anything about you except the nickname and asks to register. To do this is very easy.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Open a chat room with the "/" key and type the following:

/register "your password" "re-password"

You can choose any password you like. The most important thing is to remember it, because when you return to the server, you have to enter it again, but in a slightly different form:

/login "your password, specified at registration"

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)