Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Originally posted by A.Oster:
    I see it two ways and so I am divided on the subject.

Supercharger= loos of power due to being belt fed, or wimpy power from being electric.

Turbo= more maintanance and adjustments

Superchargers= $1000
    Turbo set up= $1000+

It woiuld appear getting a DOHC would have been a better way to go to start (i.e more inate power), but at the price of a swap ($1500+/=) you can trick out your SOHC. Its a fine line to my knowledge, and will run $1500+/- either way.

Anyone care to back me up or put me back in my place?
    [img]biggrin.gif[/img]

I'm no expert, but I am in the same boat.
    <font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Alex it's going to depend on your end goal as to which is best for you. Lets put it this way:

N/A=dependable, basically no every weekend working on it, just normal oil changes every 3 months or 3000 miles, plugs every six months 6000 miles: clean and re-gap as neccessary (12-15,000 max then change for max gas milage and power on copper type plugs), check plug wires, cap and rotor at least one a year, better to do it every six months. Check battery cables, fluid levels and tire pressure at least once a week, (especially in the winter months).

Super Charger=dependable with some weekends work (more just general stuff: oil changes, check plugs every 2500-3000 miles max, the rest as above. Full dyno for max power.