Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I spose it all comes back to my brother, for me. I was much more of a card player until he moved in with me in college, and I started playing Brigandine and The Shining Force. When I moved in with him a few months ago, he was working on making his own board game that's kind of a mix between Brigandine and EQ. 3 of us played a bit, but it wasn't really a 3 person game because we always ended up ganging up on someone. [img]smile.gif[/img] Then they started playing EQ more often, and I missed hanging out with them. So they both started new toons and taught me the game. Now, almost 2 months later, I'm totally addicted. [img]smile.gif[/img]

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

When I was just a small child, oh so long ago... my dad (who worked on an army base) would rent movies from the soldiers video library. One day, he brought home a classic many of you have heard of called "Flight of Dragons". I watched it once and was completely hooked on fantasy. I went on to fail at starting my own DnD group multiple times, then finally found Ultima Online, which I played for about a year. Shortly after, I found EQ ^_^.

<font color="#a62a2a" size="1">[ April 23, 2006 09:22 AM: Message edited by: Waiv ]</font>

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)