Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I've heard a few things said from some council fans. That's why I said that.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I'll be the first to admit that Council has some fans that don't know their a** from a hole in the ground when it comes to basketball. But that doesn't exactly mean that Neil will be a good coach either. Right now he's not very good in game situations. With experience, he should improve. I'm not one of Neil's biggest fans, but I feel sorry for him with the situation he's been given. Rick saw that he had nothing coming up and took Kent to a better starting 5 for his senior year. Neil was left with DJ, Epling and Willis for talent. All three have selfish attitudes and only one of them would play if I was a coach. The other 2 have mouth-running parents/guardians that would drive anyone insane. Alot is gonna be expected from Neil, not only from Council people, but also from the other BDD fans. The people in charge at Council like Neil, so don't look for him to be forced out any time soon for not winning.

<font color="#a62a2a" size="1">[ February 12, 2006 06:27 PM: Message edited by: hipocrit ]</font>

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Willis doesn't even play

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

i know that. He was on the team over the summer and his attitude caused a falling out with him and Neil. I don't think he would have acted as badly had Rick stayed. I believe he thought he could test Neil and get away with it. The team is better off w/o him.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)