Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

Re: GM's MLTL with 416-8B

Quote Originally Posted by voice of the theater View Post
    Yes, when you're self employed you either have the best boss in the world or the worst boss in the world!:snickerpup:
    You missed one ! I like NO BOSS !

Senior Hostboard Member westend9's Avatar
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by GM View Post
    Yeah, but the point is I already know what to expect with 703 and R-19, so looking to increase the knowledge base....................

GM
    OK, we will push forward with the R-13.

Quote Originally Posted by Altec Best View Post
    [

Up here too ! 9-10 % In these economic times it's nice to be self-employed or own your own business !
    Heh, a lot of that depends on what business you're in. I'm a residential contractor and am now competing with any of the 33% that are out of work in the construction industry.

It's the leaks around hardware and/or poor sealing factory gaskets that most folks miss and why I prefer the NEMA spec neoprene since it's self sealing when you drill through it.

GM
    I will be trying to find some of that at the first opportunity.

You missed one ! I like NO BOSS !
    I liked no boss so much that I fired myself.

Senior Hostboard Member westend9's Avatar
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I'm working on the horn sleds, presently, and wondered if there is any reason to try to adhere to the same dimensions regarding the mounting baffle as, say, the Model 19, Valencia, etc.? There shouldn't be any consideration for baffle step, correct?