Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    22 Post(s)

Re: Altec 32343 Network Divider

Oh i'm no expert here VOTT, but i am familiar with the 9849's as i've owned a few. AFAIK, the 9849 is the only speaker that was factory equipped with the 32343 XO, and the 23746 compression driver. Apparently the 23746 was made with both annular metal and radial plastic(tangerine) phase plugs, i think member RonSSS has examples of each. I currently have 9849-8D's with annular metal phased 23746's, those drivers "look" like an 802-8G with the same new style rear cover and rough cast exterior surface except they're the shorter body and smaller magnet of the 806. Here's a pic of one of my drivers from a while back.

forums
    Not all vegetables make good leaders.

Senior Hostboard Member voice of the theater's Avatar
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by bowtie427ss View Post
    Oh i'm no expert here VOTT, but i am familiar with the 9849's as i've owned a few. AFAIK, the 9849 is the only speaker that was factory equipped with the 32343 XO, and the 23746 compression driver. Apparently the 23746 was made with both annular metal and radial plastic(tangerine) phase plugs, i think member RonSSS has examples of each. I currently have 9849-8D's with annular metal phased 23746's, those drivers "look" like an 802-8G with the same new style rear cover and rough cast exterior surface except they're the shorter body and smaller magnet of the 806. Here's a pic of one of my drivers from a while back.

forums