Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Question government training

i started training for a government job this week...

be afraid...
    be [blink]very[/blink] afraid...

oh- not of me...of what i shall become with this half-ass training...here is an example (true) of a telephone convo i made to see where my training site would be beginning on a monday when the call went out on the friday before (i had to know where to go)..it is edited for space...

me: where is the training to be?
    her: not sure at this time...lemme look...i can't find it- you need to talk to "charlotte"

me: charlotte?
    her: affirmed..."charlotte"

me: does charlotte have a last name?
    her: lemme check....yes...last name "carolina"...seems like her middle name is "north"

me: i need to talk to charlotte north carolina?
    her: affirmed
    me: isn't that a city?
    her: isn't what a city?
    me: charlotte.
    her: lemme check...it may very well be also...affirmed.

*sigh* if i just had not broken and lost my yoyo string...maybe this would all be better...

dave in QC
    OZ never did give nothing to the Tinman, that he didn't already have.
    "Everything will be just fine in the end...so if things are not just fine...it's not the end."

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Unhappy Re: government training

sometimes i wonder if the entire world is like the people i interview about important things like taxes and health care and emercency services...they all want it to happen but don't want to be involved past calling 911...don't want "govenment" involved in their personal life untill they need help; food stamps; free medical...

are we all so shallow to think the things we need are to be handed to us? that we do not need to work and see the people-pay the price-and earn the right to be free?