Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

A catalog with lots of new items is so fun to look at! I can't wait for the new catalog to arrive. Hopefully it will have ALL the new items, including the items that came out with Nellie's Irish Dance outfit, which I still consider "new".

Looking through a catalog, I tend to like items that just happen to be shown on my fav dolls. Anyone else do that? I'll think "wow, that outfit is great!" when really, if it was shown on a different doll, I might not like it as much.

I've never written in a catalog before. But I'm going to mark up the new one by putting stickers by the items I want. There's gonna be lots. [img]wink.gif[/img] I hope AG has a little fill-in-the-blank wishlist in the AG catalog like they've done before.

Funny how my AG catalogs never get buried under stacks of newspaper or mail. I've lost recipes, letters and even bills. But NEVER an AG catalog.

How do you all look at catalogs? Where do you keep them? Do you mark them up or cut them?

I still wish AG would print a mini catalog for the dolls that can be cut and stapled together.

Julia

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

When I was a little girl a friend and I used to go page by page through the catalog looking for anything new (new things were pretty rare, and sometimes you had to spot the changes, like Molly's dress or Samantha's doll's hair) and any price changes.

Then we would go through doll by doll and make a 10 item wish list per doll.

Then we would go through story by story (throughout the 3, 4, or 5 dolls of the time- ) and itemize the best Summer Items, the best winter items.

Once they got AGT we would just look through those too, and talk about the best stuff.