Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Hi all. I am rather new to AG collecting, and I am starting to understand the lingo. I know that AG changed hands from PC (peasent co?) to Matel sometime in the past. I also know they used to carry the Angelina Ballerina and Hopscotch hill school line that my DD has, but has discontinued them. (anyone else miss these lines or is it just me?) I don't like the new AB things that aren't american girl. Not the same qaulity and they just aren't cute I tell you!

Does anyone know if they have any plans to start other lines, or just concentrate on the 18 inch dolls (Hisotrial and Today dolls) and the Bitty Baby and Bitty Twins lines?

When was the company sold? Has there been any major changes to the quaility and serivce with the change, or are most people satisifed with it?

I would guess this has been discussed before indepth, but not sure if in one thread and I haven't been able to find one. Thanks form the newbie, (PhDfamily) [img]redface.gif[/img]

<font color="#051E50" size="1">[ March 02, 2006 10:40 AM: Message edited by: PhDfamily ]</font>

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

HI,

My 2 year old wants to do puzzles so I don't have much time to post...Below are two links w/ good info. on the AG company.

[ame="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_girl_dolls"]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_girl_dolls[/ame]

http://curtdanhauser.com/AG_Collecting/Main.html

HTH,

Bren
    [img]graemlins/rose.gif[/img]

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Thanks, those are good links. Great info! [img]biggrin.gif[/img]

SO are most people satisifed with the Matel managment of the company?