Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

My neice is 12 and thinks she knows everything to the point of arguing back to you about anything..

I was telling her how there were sharks recently spotted in the harbour and up the local creek and in the lake and she told me point blank that there wasnt any sharks. She didnt want to believe me and when I told her that she didnt know a thing about the sharks she got really uptight and argued back more.

I dont like being told that Im a liar especially by little girls. My mother hates it even more and told her granddaughter to basically shut her mouth and NEVER argue with her again.

My neice has a serious attitude problem and it better be resolved before she comes back up here for school holidays later this year because I wont put up with it.

Are all 12yo's like this? Because I have little experience with them..

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

LMAO! Nonsense, you've been 12 yourself, haven't you? And as every twelve year old is figuring out she's probably realizing adults are often full of shit. LOL!

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Yeah I was 12 but I had respect for my elders..and I never backchatted because I knew that if I did Dad or Mum would have slapped me for being rude..

Even now at 32 I would think twice before being rude towards an elder..

Respect was instilled in me..and its something thats very lacking in a lot of children today..not all but one hell of a lot!

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Yea, I think alot of 12yr olds are like that. I moved out at 13yrs myself. Now 35 , I remember when I thought I knew it all. But I did.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)