Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I am new in Altec, and I am looking for a pair of tweeter for the 290E. Does anyone has experience in Beyma tweeters like CP22 or CP21F?
    Thanks!

http://profesional.beyma.com/producto.php

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I would go with 902's on some MR931 horns, such as were in the model 14's.

Just my opinion!

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Thank you for your suggestion. The 902+MR931 are hard to find! Because of this, I am starting to look for substitute. I appreciate if you could tell me where I could find a matched pair.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Watch Ebay, they come on periodically. I just bought a brand new horn for $62. I am eventually looking for 3 more of them. I plan on using them as a super-tweeter on my PA system. right now I have 906 drivers on horns, and they don't go very high. The 902's should fill in the upper end nicely.

Otherwise, you could get the really small mantaray horns, don't know the model of the horn itself, but they came with 902 drivers on them labeled MR902-XB (X = impedence, 8 or 16 ohms) I think just about any 2 bolt 1" driver should bolt to them though.
    Send an email to Murray from here on this board, he might have some he can sell.

Senior Hostboard Member djnagle's Avatar
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I have been looking for a pair as well. The most widely used is the 125. It is high sensitive and can handle a lot of power but still sounds wonderful down low. Cheers.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)