Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 234567891011

Thread: Doll price going up

ponydreamer

I was thinking the same thing, Julia! I think I am the person who takes these threads on a tour. You should talk to me in person sometimes...that's really bad! [img]redface.gif[/img]

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Your hair *does* look like Princess Diana, Jenny!

Julia: We actually got to six pages of posts when Ria posted for the first time that the Samantha and Nellie holiday coats were sold out with no more to be ordered.

ponydreamer

Oh...what a pretty picture, Ann! I think I might dig one of mine out. I graduated in '83, and it was the height of the "let's try to look like Princess Dianna" era. Hmmm....I think I'll go look for it.

Inactive Member djsnjones@mindspring.com's Avatar
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

On the subject of wedding dresses, my sister just got married summer of '04, for the first time, at age 45, and she wanted to wear my mother's wedding dress. My mother passed away about 8 years ago or so, and she was married somewhere around 1948. She wore a dress that her sister had made and that 3 of the 4 sisters wore for their weddings. It was made of a kind of satin, I believe, and was a classic style, with gazillions of little buttons down the back and at each wrist (all of them really used as buttons, not like with the velcro closures sometimes used today).