Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Yeah, I couldnt believe it. The whole band just kinda looked at him and were sorta stupified that he actually did that.

No body really seemed to mind though and mike sloughed it off with a joke.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Wolfpits it sounded to me like they were issues with the soundmix and they were trying to correct it. Specifically the volume of the guitars. I could be wrong, Im no musical expert but thats what I thought it was.

The sound mix in the very beginning of the set was awful. During Reach for the Sky I could even hear the guitars, it was all bass.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

the sound mix in the monitors on stage was probably the reason. It happens sometimes. The audience can hear the band just fine, but the band cant hear each other. It was clearly a matter of Mike and Danny not being able to hear each other very well and the chord changes werent in time. at about 28 seconds in, you can hear Danny adjusting so that those two were in time with each other. Its really no big deal. Anybody in a band can tell you this happens all the time. You just improvise and catch up.

Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Just remember this....
    It's still just punk rock & roll.
    Always has been rough around the edges.
    Anyone from "back in the day " would tell you that by todays standards, "punk rock sucks " muscianship wise.
    On some nights they could hardly get through the set or remember all of the words. Guitars out of tune, equipment problems, Etc...
    That was ok with us,we didn't care.
    We weren't looking for perfection,just a good show.Professional ? yeah right.
    The expectations are so much higher now for this genre'